Testimonials & Reviews

5/5
David Johnston, D.O. -  - Cranial Osteopathy

Osteopathic Wellness Center

David Johnston, D.O.

Cranial Osteopathy & Holistic Medicine located in Ridgefield, CT

14 total reviews

Dr. David Johnston always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 14 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. David Johnston below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Claudia M.
Submitted 03/22/21
I've struggled with persistent head pressure for almost three years. I've been to a few osteopaths for headaches after sustaining concussions and ligament damage to my neck in high school. Dr. Johnston is the best I've been to in the CT/NY area! I specifically enjoy receiving craniosacral therapy. Immediately after a session, I feel like a new person. I only get this therapy done with Dr. Johnston because after treatment, I immediately notice my parasympathetic nervous system is activated and, as a result, the head pressure I experienced significantly declines along with my anxiety. It's an amazing feeling that I've only experienced at Osteopathic Wellness Center. To put it plainly, I always leave feeling like a million bucks! I firmly believe Dr. Johnston has a special gift for healing others. My symptoms were exacerbated when diagnosed with Lyme disease, but craniosacral and IV nutrition therapy helped me feel better. I highly recommend Dr. Johnston for craniosacral as well as IV nutrition therapy. In addition to feeling better, Dr. Johnston and his wife are the kindest people. I'm so happy I found Osteopathic Wellness Center, where I have felt better and felt good about the family I'm supporting with each visit. Make an appointment today!!!
BARBARA C.
Submitted 03/10/21
I found Dr. Johnston 10 years ago when I was dealing with severe neck pain from learning how to snowboard. Hand terrible, debilitating headaches. Regular doctors wanted to put me on muscle relaxers that made me sleep all day and not be able to function. Thanks to Dr. J, I was made new and whole again. Forward to now 2020/21. I was hit by a car in Nov. 2020. Had terrible whiplash from my head all the way down to my left hip. I could no longer run, lift weights, or even lift up my young son. It took 4 months, but Dr. J once again worked his magic fingers and I am able to continue being and avid runner, weight trainer, snow boarder, and active mom of 3. Thank you can not say enough about Dr. J and his wonderful, kind, and caring staff, who all have great bed side manner.
Patrice P.
Submitted 02/25/19
Dr. Johnston is a kind and caring physician who always takes the time that is needed to facilitate the healing process.
Geralyn H.
Submitted 02/19/19
Dr. Johnston always takes the time to explain everything so thoroughly . I am very pleased with the progress I am making not only with my back pains but with my overall health. It was a time for a change and going to an osteopath was a very new situation for me but am feeling better about my health and the knowledge Dr. Johnston has given me on what I need to do to help myself. Thanks
Susan H.
Submitted 02/17/19
Whether it's my bones, muscles, or general alignment, I feel confident that Dr. Johnston,s professional treatments have helped me feel well again.
SUSAN H.
Submitted 02/17/19
Dr.Johnston has been treating me for over ten years for various ailments, all of which have gone away, saving me from undue surgery and discomfort. He has proven to me that "an ounce of prevention is worth a pound of cure".
Andria H.
Submitted 10/23/18
Dr. Johnston patiently listens to your concerns and then uses God's gift of his healing hands to move your body in subtle ways to produce relief. He is gentle, respectful, knowledgeable and humble. I am so thankful!
Constanze D.
Submitted 10/23/18
Knowing one is in good hands is such a comfort alone. Although the method is somewhat subtle, the results are very palpable. During and after every visit, my body feels more at ease and is moving towards its natural, state of perfect health and well-being.
Mary C.
Submitted 10/23/18
I'm pleased to give Dr. Dave a 5 star rating to express my appreciation for his excellent osteopathic healing. I have used his services for two different structural/musculature issues in the past few years. In both cases, he has quickly (within 3-4 visits) alleviated my pain. He was able to heal my sciatic pain over period of a few months with just a few visits when other resources had failed. I have continued to have no sciatic pain after 3 years. Recently I visited him again for an extremely painful shoulder issue. After one visit, I immediately received pain relief. Dr. Dave always puts me at ease and shows extreme kindness and caring compassion, as well as recommendations for self-healing before and after visits. I highly recommend Dr. David Johnston as an osteopath extraordinaire.
David D.
Submitted 10/22/18
Professional and thorough
Barbara D.
Submitted 10/22/18
very imformative. I gained a better understanding about osteopathy and I felt better after my visit.
Jim S.
Submitted 10/22/18
Always the BEST experience. Dr Johnston has a sense of deep connection with his patient's physical well being and uses that connection to facilitate the healing. His style of osteopathy is extremely effective, and his level of skill is rare in the medical community.
Janet O.
Submitted 10/20/18
Dr. J is a hands-on master healer. He is a good listener and a compassionate doctor. ❤️
Mary Ellen B.
Submitted 10/18/18
Dr Johnston and Debbie have made my trip from New York to Connecticut all worthwhile. From arranging special time appointments to Dr Johnston's amazing cranial adjustments. Their teamwork is personal and reliable. I have been blessed 100 fold!